Let’s Chat.

You, me, my mind, and a computer…

This is great! October 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Laura @ 2:23 pm

I found an AMAZING website that I am super excited about! It goes along with abortion and fighting for human life.

It’s called

www.standtrue.com

I’m really excited, and mostly encouraged, because Will and I have been praying about our ministry against abortion and we have been wanting to start making products like these for people that just simply stand for truth. They have an area where tough questions are brought up about abortions and answers to go along with it, such as “Is abortion mentioned in the Bible” and so on. They are also hosting a day of silence against abortion to pray on October 21st.

If you want to be a part of this, print out this flyer to tell people (while you’re silent) about what you believe. It also has developmental facts that prove that a baby is a human before birth.

http://www.silentday.org/images/silentday-americanflyer-v3.pdf

They have an awesome online store also where you can buy t-shirts, hoodies, stickers, patches, postcards, buttons, etc. Will and I bought ours today 🙂

www.prolifeworld.com

 

Anyway, I’m just estatic that other people are fighting hard on this issue just like I am. It’s hard to be against an issue that the whole world tells you is not an issue and tells you that you’re crazy for thinking so. I just remind myself that for the real heart issues of God, we are going to have to stand out of the world’s mold. The issues that God is really passionate, the world is going to be completely against. God warned us of this many times through His word. I’m also encouraged to know that Jesus, the savior to us all, was criticized more than anyone ever has been…but He knew to stand for what was right. He never let the world allow his heart to be changed.

I’ll leave you with one of the site’s postercards that you can buy. I feel like it sums up exactly how I feel.

 

Leave a Reply

